Spanish Eggplant – Some Like It Hot!

16 Mar

!Hola, amigos! Long time no espeak to tu! I wish I could say that I have been off vacationing on a Spanish Isle somewhere but rather I have been rolling down a ski slope in Colorado and then recovering from a wicked head cold in bed! Thank you to all my worried fans who sent flowers, cards, and boxes of sugarfree candy in a gesture of love and concern (what YOU didn’t – well hmph I see what type of friend/relative you are, huh!).  Anyway, back to posting, no more excuses. Actually, I will make good on my delinquency and post twice this week.

One of the major complaints that came from my “fan mail” is that I don’t spice things up enough, that their is not enough caliente  in my kitchen. My initial response- if you want fire and heat drive yourself to the Super 8 after the bars close – there is some spicy shit going down there- illegal but spicy, comprende? After thinking about it and locking eyes with Produce Pedro’s bulging Spanish Eggplant, I decided to get spicy with it… (it’s like getting jiggy but with a sombrero and some green chilies).

Some Spicy Spanish Eggplant

You Need:

1 large Spanish Eggplant, Cubed (regular eggplant will work it is just no fun)

1 large onion, diced

1 can of Rotel, orginal diced tomatoes with green chili

1 large green pepper, diced

1 can of black beans, drained & rinsed

Teaspoon of Onion Salt

Teaspoon of Crushed Red Pepper

Teaspoon of Crushed Garlic

1/2 Teaspoon of Parsley

1/2 Teaspoon of Paprika

What to Do:

Coat Saute Pan with Olive Oil

Saute the all the veggies with Rotel & beans.

Add Spices, mix well, saute until veggies are tender.

Serve as  a spicy side, cause some like it HOT!!

Enjoy! Ole!

Leave a Reply

