Stripping in Pittsburgh with Ann!

3 Apr

I was lucky enough to spend today with the folks who work and hang-out in Pittsburgh’s Strip District.  No, these Yinzers were not named Bambi, Candy and Alexis and they did not dance on a pole for dirty dollar bills, sorry boys.

The Strip District is  one-half square mile area northeast of downtown Pittsburgh and lined with shops, vendors and restaurants. My favorite part, of course, was the grocers peddling interesting veggies at awesome prices (NY is so a rip off!) Besides showing you the lots of picts I took the three things I can tell you about Pittsburgh are:
1) Heavy black eyeliner is the biggest trend amongst middle-age women (I sooo wish I had a picture).
2) Everyone is a freaking Steelers Fan, if I never see yellow and black again it will be to soon.
3) Guy Fieri could do his show from here permanently cause there are tons of greasy spoon diners, drive-ins and dives , my local guide and friend Ann took me to a few.

Enjoy my photo journey and stay tuned for a Thai Eggplant Recipe and Taro Adventure this week.

A big thanks to Annie for being my private guide and holding all my shopping bags – I owe you a beer and a soda pop! – VEGina

 

2 Responses to “Stripping in Pittsburgh with Ann!”

  1. Val April 4, 2011 at 2:05 am #

    Love it!!!

    • ginascala April 7, 2011 at 11:37 am #

      Wait till you see what I come up with in July when we visit you in VA! You are going to have a veggie-adventure on your hands.

Leave a Reply

